THE 2020 GLOBAL QUARANTINE AND THE RISE OF DIGI-ROMANTICISM

Jonatas & Dana Blickensderfer, Founders of JADA present The 2020 Global Quarantine and the Rise of Digi-Romanticism.

An illustrated discussion on the manifold reactions to the search for meaning and deeper content in daily life during confinement, which deprived all of the constant multi-sensorial stimulation of life pre-Covid19 Pandemic.

Sunday June 14, 1pm EST, 20:00 Israel time, 10am PST

The global quarantine of 2020 highlighted that social interaction is one of the top human priorities. With near-total physical confinement, an exodus to the digital sphere took place for the continuation of social, intellectual, spiritual, and business interactions. This brought about the rapid rise of a central Metamodern element: Digi-Romanticism.

Defined by JADA as a term that depicts a social paradigm-shift among creatives, whose works contain an emotional appeal that clashes and contrasts with the fast-paced technological ethos in which they exist. Their production is often narrative-based, and aims to reclaim grand-narratives and utopian themes — as a reaction to the search for meaning and deeper content in daily life during confinement, which deprived all of the constant multi-sensorial stimulation of life pre-Covid19 Pandemic.

I organized this event for the Jewish Art Salon; co-sponsored by Jada Art.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s